Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Holiday Gift Guide: Ballpark Mysteries Chapter Books

 The Ballpark Mysteries is a chapter book series featuring 13 books. These are adorable stories with Mike and his cousin Katie who solve mysteries in the baseball world. These books are over 100 pages and feature just a few pictures (for those of you planning for book reviews!) Christmas in Cooperstown by David A. Kelly is a wonderful addition to the series featuring the holiday theme. I love how this sweet story has kids working together to figure out the mystery.

This post contains affiliate links


 After volunteering to wrap presents for charity, Mike and Kate get a special thank-you: a sleepover at the Baseball Hall of Fame! But when they’re sneaking around the museum late at night, their flashlight reveals that one of the famous baseball cards on display is a fake! Can they find the real card, catch the crook, and get the presents to the charity’s Christmas party on time? It’s up to Mike and Kate to turn this Christmas mess into a Christmas miracle!

Ballpark Mysteries are the all-star matchup of fun sleuthing and baseball action, perfect for readers of Ron Roy’s A to Z Mysteries and Matt Christopher’s sports books, and younger siblings of Mike Lupica fans. Each Ballpark Mystery also features Dugout Notes, with amazing baseball facts.

One lucky reader will win a set of two Ballpark Mysteries Books!!

ARupLife.com received product, press or compensation to facilitate this review. This post may contain affiliate links, which means that by clicking on an affiliate link I may receive a small amount of money. We only give our honest opinions of products. This post is in accordance with the FTC 10 CFR, Part 255 concerning the use, endorsements or testimonials in advertising. Lisa Rupertus/ A Rup LIfe is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.

1 comment:

Thanks for leaving a comment!!